Banks County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Banks County


Banks County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Banks County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Banks County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Banks County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Banks County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Banks County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Banks County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Banks County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Banks County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Commerce 7% Jackson County
Maysville 7% Jackson County
Baldwin 8% Banks County
Homer 8% Banks County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Banks County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 14,377.

Sales tax rates in Banks County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Banks County and Jackson County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Banks County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **