Bartow County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Bartow County


Bartow County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

The Bartow County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Bartow County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Bartow County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Bartow County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 87% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Bartow County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Bartow County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Bartow County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Bartow County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Cartersville 7% Cartersville
Adairsville 7% Adairsville
Kingston 7% Euharlee
White 7% Cartersville
Taylorsville 7% Euharlee
Rydal 7% Bartow
Emerson 7% Emerson
Cassville 7% Bartow

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Bartow County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 78,095.

Sales tax rates in Bartow County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Adairsville, Bartow, Cartersville, Emerson and Euharlee.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Bartow County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **