Ben Hill County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Ben Hill County


Ben Hill County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8%

The Ben Hill County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Ben Hill County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Ben Hill County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Ben Hill County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2020

Tax Rates By City in Ben Hill County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Ben Hill County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Ben Hill County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Ben Hill County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Fitzgerald 8% Fitzgerald

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Ben Hill County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 13,709.

Sales tax rates in Ben Hill County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Fitzgerald.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Ben Hill County are current as of December 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **