Brantley County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Brantley County


Brantley County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Brantley County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Brantley County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Brantley County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Brantley County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Brantley County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Brantley County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Brantley County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Brantley County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Nahunta 8% Brantley County
Waynesville 8% Brantley County
Hoboken 8% Brantley County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Brantley County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 8,123.

Sales tax rates in Brantley County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Brantley County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Brantley County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **