Bryan County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Bryan County


Bryan County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Bryan County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Bryan County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Bryan County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Bryan County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Bryan County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Bryan County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Bryan County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Bryan County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Richmond Hill 8% Bryan County
Ellabell 8% Bryan County
Pembroke 8% Bulloch County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Bryan County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 29,968.

Sales tax rates in Bryan County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Bryan County and Bulloch County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Bryan County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **