Burke County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Burke County


Burke County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Burke County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Burke County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Burke County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Burke County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Burke County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Burke County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Burke County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Burke County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Waynesboro 7% Burke County
Midville 8% Emanuel County
Sardis 7% Burke County
Keysville 7% Burke County
Girard 7% Burke County
Gough 7% Burke County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Burke County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 16,150.

Sales tax rates in Burke County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Burke County and Emanuel County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Burke County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/burke-county