Calhoun County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2022 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Calhoun County


Calhoun County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 8%

The Calhoun County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Calhoun County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Calhoun County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Calhoun County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2022

Tax Rates By City in Calhoun County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Calhoun County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Calhoun County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Calhoun County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Edison 8% Clay Co Tsplost Tr
Arlington 8% Early
Leary 8% Dougherty
Morgan 8% Randolph Co Tsplost Tr

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Calhoun County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 4,129.

Sales tax rates in Calhoun County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Dougherty, Clay Co Tsplost Tr, Randolph Co Tsplost Tr and Early.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Calhoun County are current as of December 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **