Camden County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Camden County


Camden County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

The Camden County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Camden County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Camden County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Camden County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 87% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Camden County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Camden County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Camden County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Camden County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Kingsland 7% Kingsland
Saint Marys 7% Saint Marys
Woodbine 7% Woodbine
Waverly 7% Camden
White Oak 7% Camden
Kings Bay 7% Saint Marys

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Camden County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 38,795.

Sales tax rates in Camden County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Camden, Kingsland, Saint Marys and Woodbine.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Camden County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **