Carroll County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Carroll County


Carroll County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Carroll County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Carroll County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Carroll County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Carroll County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Carroll County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Carroll County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Carroll County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Carroll County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Carrollton 7% Carrollton
Villa Rica 7% Villa Rica
Temple 7% Carroll County
Bowdon 7% Carroll County
Whitesburg 7% Whitesburg
Roopville 7% Carroll County
Waco 7% Carroll County
Mount Zion 7% Mount Zion
Bowdon Junction 7% Carroll County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Carroll County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 95,684.

Sales tax rates in Carroll County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Carroll County, Carrollton, Mount Zion, Villa Rica and Whitesburg.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Carroll County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **