Catoosa County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Catoosa County


Catoosa County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Catoosa County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Catoosa County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Catoosa County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Catoosa County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Catoosa County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Catoosa County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Catoosa County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Catoosa County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ringgold 7% Catoosa County
Fort Oglethorpe 7% Fort Oglethorpe
Graysville 7% Catoosa County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Catoosa County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 37,533.

Sales tax rates in Catoosa County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Catoosa County and Fort Oglethorpe.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Catoosa County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **