Chatham County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Chatham County


Chatham County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Chatham County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Chatham County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Chatham County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Chatham County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Chatham County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Chatham County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Chatham County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Chatham County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Savannah 7% Savannah
Savannah 7% Chatham County
Pooler 7% Pooler
Savannah 7% Garden City
Savannah 7% Port Wentworth
Tybee Island 7% Tybee Island

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Chatham County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 197,266.

Sales tax rates in Chatham County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Pooler, Savannah, Garden City, Chatham County, Port Wentworth and Tybee Island.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Chatham County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **