Chattooga County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Chattooga County


Chattooga County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Chattooga County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Chattooga County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Chattooga County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Chattooga County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Chattooga County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Chattooga County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Chattooga County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Chattooga County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Summerville 7% Chattooga County
Trion 7% Chattooga County
Menlo 7% Chattooga County
Lyerly 7% Chattooga County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Chattooga County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 19,324.

Sales tax rates in Chattooga County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Chattooga County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Chattooga County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **