Cherokee County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Cherokee County


Cherokee County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 6%

The Cherokee County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Cherokee County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Cherokee County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Cherokee County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Cherokee County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Cherokee County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Cherokee County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Cherokee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Woodstock 6% Cherokee County
Canton 6% Cherokee County
Acworth 6% Cherokee County
Ball Ground 6% Cherokee County
Waleska 6% Cherokee County
Canton 6% Canton
Lebanon 6% Cherokee County
Holly Springs 6% Holly Springs

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Cherokee County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 185,500.

Sales tax rates in Cherokee County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Canton, Cherokee County and Holly Springs.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Cherokee County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **