Clayton County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Clayton County


Clayton County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8.75%

The Clayton County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Clayton County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Clayton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.75%.

Here's how Clayton County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 78% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Clayton County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Clayton County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clayton County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clayton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Jonesboro 8% Jonesboro
Atlanta 8.75% College Park
Riverdale 8% Riverdale
Riverdale 8% Clayton
Forest Park 8% Clayton
Morrow 8% Forest Park
Rex 8% Clayton
Forest Park 8% Forest Park
Morrow 8% Morrow
Lovejoy 8% Lovejoy

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Clayton County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.75% and an approximate population of 222,578.

Sales tax rates in Clayton County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Clayton, College Park, Forest Park, Jonesboro, Lovejoy, Morrow and Riverdale.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clayton County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **