Coffee County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Coffee County


Coffee County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Coffee County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Coffee County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Coffee County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Coffee County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Coffee County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Coffee County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Coffee County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Coffee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Douglas 8% Douglas
Nicholls 8% Nicholls
Broxton 8% Broxton
Ambrose 8% Ambrose
West Green 8% Coffee

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Coffee County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 29,429.

Sales tax rates in Coffee County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Ambrose, Broxton, Coffee, Douglas and Nicholls.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Coffee County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **