Columbia County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Columbia County


Columbia County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8%

The Columbia County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Columbia County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Columbia County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Columbia County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2020

Tax Rates By City in Columbia County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Columbia County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Columbia County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Columbia County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Augusta 8% Columbia County
Evans 8% Columbia County
Grovetown 8% Columbia County
Harlem 8% Columbia County
Appling 8% Columbia County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Columbia County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 106,861.

Sales tax rates in Columbia County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Columbia County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Columbia County are current as of December 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **