Dade County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Dade County


Dade County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

The Dade County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Dade County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Dade County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Dade County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 87% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Dade County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Dade County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dade County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dade County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Trenton 7% Trenton
Rising Fawn 7% Walker Co Tsplost Tr
Lookout Mountain 7% Lookout Mountain
Wildwood 7% Dade

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Dade County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 14,071.

Sales tax rates in Dade County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Dade, Lookout Mountain, Trenton and Walker Co Tsplost Tr.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dade County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **