Decatur County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2022 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Decatur County


Decatur County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 8%

The Decatur County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Decatur County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Decatur County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Decatur County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2022

Tax Rates By City in Decatur County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Decatur County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Decatur County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Decatur County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Bainbridge 8% Bainbridge
Climax 8% Climax
Attapulgus 8% Attapulgus
Brinson 8% Brinson
Fowlstown 8% Decatur Co Tsplost Tr

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Decatur County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 20,499.

Sales tax rates in Decatur County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Climax, Brinson, Decatur Co Tsplost Tr, Attapulgus and Bainbridge.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Decatur County are current as of December 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **