Dodge County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Dodge County


Dodge County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Dodge County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Dodge County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Dodge County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Dodge County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Dodge County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Dodge County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dodge County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dodge County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Eastman 8% Eastman
Chester 8% Chester
Rhine 8% Rhine
Chauncey 8% Chauncey

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Dodge County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 13,186.

Sales tax rates in Dodge County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Chauncey, Chester, Eastman and Rhine.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dodge County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **