Dooly County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Dooly County


Dooly County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Dooly County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Dooly County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Dooly County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Dooly County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Dooly County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Dooly County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dooly County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dooly County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Vienna 8% Vienna
Unadilla 8% Unadilla
Byromville 8% Dooling
Pinehurst 8% Pinehurst
Lilly 8% Lilly

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Dooly County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 7,564.

Sales tax rates in Dooly County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Dooling, Lilly, Pinehurst, Unadilla and Vienna.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dooly County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **