Douglas County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Douglas County


Douglas County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Douglas County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Douglas County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Douglas County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Douglas County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 65% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Douglas County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Douglas County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Douglas County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Douglas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Douglasville 7% Douglas County
Douglasville 7% Douglasville
Lithia Springs 7% Douglas County
Winston 7% Douglas County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Douglas County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 106,497.

Sales tax rates in Douglas County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Douglas County and Douglasville.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Douglas County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **