Fayette County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Fayette County


Fayette County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Fayette County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Fayette County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Fayette County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Fayette County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Fayette County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Fayette County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Fayette County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Fayette County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Fayetteville 7% Fayette County
Peachtree City 7% Peachtree City
Tyrone 7% Tyrone
Brooks 7% Spalding County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Fayette County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 90,703.

Sales tax rates in Fayette County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Spalding County, Tyrone, Fayette County and Peachtree City.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Fayette County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/fayette-county