Floyd County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Floyd County


Floyd County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Floyd County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Floyd County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Floyd County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Floyd County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Floyd County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Floyd County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Floyd County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Floyd County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Rome 7% Floyd County
Silver Creek 7% Floyd County
Lindale 7% Floyd County
Cave Spring 7% Floyd County
Armuchee 7% Floyd County
Rome 7% Rome
Shannon 7% Floyd County
Coosa 7% Floyd County
Mount Berry 7% Floyd County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Floyd County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 69,425.

Sales tax rates in Floyd County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Rome and Floyd County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Floyd County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/floyd-county