Franklin County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Franklin County


Franklin County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

The Franklin County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Franklin County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Franklin County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Franklin County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Franklin County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Franklin County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Franklin County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Franklin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Royston 7% Franklin County
Lavonia 7% Franklin County
Carnesville 7% Franklin County
Franklin Springs 7% Franklin Springs

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Franklin County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 16,059.

Sales tax rates in Franklin County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Franklin County and Franklin Springs.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Franklin County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **