Fulton County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Fulton County


Fulton County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8.9%

The Fulton County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Fulton County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Fulton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.9%.

Here's how Fulton County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 84% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2021

Tax Rates By City in Fulton County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Fulton County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Fulton County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Fulton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Atlanta 8.9% Atlanta (Fulton Co)
Alpharetta 7.75% South Fulton
Atlanta 7.75% South Fulton
Roswell 7.75% Roswell
Atlanta 8% Clayton County
Atlanta 8.9% Atlanta
Alpharetta 7.75% Alpharetta
Atlanta 7.75% Sandy Springs
Atlanta 7.75% East Point
Fairburn 7.75% South Fulton
Union City 7.75% Union City
Atlanta 7.75% College Park
Palmetto 7.75% South Fulton
Atlanta 8% Decatur
Atlanta 7.75% Fulton County
Red Oak 7.75% South Fulton

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Fulton County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.9% and an approximate population of 844,428.

Sales tax rates in Fulton County are determined by twelve different tax jurisdictions, Atlanta, Decatur, East Point, College Park, South Fulton, Fulton County, Sandy Springs, Clayton County, Atlanta (Fulton Co), Roswell, Alpharetta and Union City.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Fulton County are current as of July 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/fulton-county