Gwinnett County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Gwinnett County


Gwinnett County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7.75%

The Gwinnett County Sales Tax is 2%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2% is applicable to localities in Gwinnett County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Gwinnett County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.75%.

Here's how Gwinnett County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 63% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 62% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Gwinnett County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Gwinnett County collects an additional 2%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Gwinnett County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Gwinnett County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Lawrenceville 6% Gwinnett County
Suwanee 6% Suwanee
Duluth 6% Gwinnett County
Lilburn 6% Gwinnett County
Buford 6% Buford
Duluth 7.75% South Fulton
Snellville 6% Gwinnett County
Norcross 6% Gwinnett County
Dacula 6% Gwinnett County
Buford 6% Gwinnett County
Snellville 6% Snellville
Norcross 6% Peachtree Corners
Norcross 6% Norcross
Grayson 6% Gwinnett County
Duluth 6% Duluth
Duluth 7.75% Johns Creek

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Gwinnett County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.75% and an approximate population of 625,330.

Sales tax rates in Gwinnett County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Buford, Gwinnett County, Duluth, Johns Creek, South Fulton, Suwanee, Norcross, Peachtree Corners and Snellville.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Gwinnett County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **