Habersham County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Habersham County


Habersham County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Habersham County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Habersham County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Habersham County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Habersham County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Habersham County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Habersham County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Habersham County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Habersham County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clarkesville 7% Habersham County
Cornelia 7% Cornelia
Demorest 7% Habersham County
Alto 7% Habersham County
Mount Airy 7% Habersham County
Turnerville 7% Habersham County
Tallulah Falls 7% Tallulah Falls

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Habersham County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 33,000.

Sales tax rates in Habersham County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Habersham County, Cornelia and Tallulah Falls.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Habersham County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/habersham-county