Haralson County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Haralson County


Haralson County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Haralson County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Haralson County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Haralson County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Haralson County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Haralson County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Haralson County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Haralson County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Haralson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Bremen 8% Bremen
Tallapoosa 8% Buchanan
Buchanan 8% Buchanan
Felton 8% Haralson Co Tsplost Tr

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Haralson County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 19,821.

Sales tax rates in Haralson County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Bremen, Buchanan and Haralson Co Tsplost Tr.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Haralson County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/haralson-county