Harris County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Harris County


Harris County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Harris County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Harris County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Harris County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Harris County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Harris County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Harris County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Harris County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Harris County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Fortson 8% Harris County
Cataula 8% Harris County
Pine Mountain 8% Harris County
Hamilton 8% Harris County
Waverly Hall 8% Harris County
Ellerslie 8% Harris County
Shiloh 8% Talbot County
Pine Mountain Valley 8% Harris County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Harris County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 25,924.

Sales tax rates in Harris County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Talbot County and Harris County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Harris County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/harris-county