Irwin County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Irwin County


Irwin County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Irwin County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Irwin County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Irwin County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Irwin County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2023

Tax Rates By City in Irwin County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Irwin County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Irwin County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Irwin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ocilla 8% Ocilla
Wray 8% Ben Hill
Mystic 8% Irwin
Irwinville 8% Irwin

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Irwin County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 5,395.

Sales tax rates in Irwin County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Ben Hill, Irwin and Ocilla.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Irwin County are current as of December 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **