Jasper County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Jasper County


Jasper County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Jasper County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Jasper County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Jasper County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Jasper County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Jasper County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Jasper County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jasper County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jasper County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Monticello 7% Jasper County
Newborn 7% Jasper County
Shady Dale 7% Jasper County
Hillsboro 7% Jasper County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Jasper County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 10,867.

Sales tax rates in Jasper County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Jasper County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jasper County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/jasper-county