Jeff Davis County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Jeff Davis County


Jeff Davis County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Jeff Davis County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Jeff Davis County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Jeff Davis County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Jeff Davis County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2021

Tax Rates By City in Jeff Davis County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Jeff Davis County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jeff Davis County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jeff Davis County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hazlehurst 8% Hazlehurst
Denton 8% Jeff Davis County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Jeff Davis County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 10,540.

Sales tax rates in Jeff Davis County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Jeff Davis County and Hazlehurst.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jeff Davis County are current as of May 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **