Jefferson County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Jefferson County


Jefferson County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8%

The Jefferson County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Jefferson County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Jefferson County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Jefferson County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2020

Tax Rates By City in Jefferson County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Jefferson County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jefferson County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jefferson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Louisville 8% Jefferson County
Wrens 8% Jefferson County
Wadley 8% Jefferson County
Bartow 8% Jefferson County
Stapleton 8% Warren County
Avera 8% Jefferson County
Matthews 8% Jefferson County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Jefferson County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 13,864.

Sales tax rates in Jefferson County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Jefferson County and Warren County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jefferson County are current as of December 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **