Lee County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Lee County


Lee County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Lee County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Lee County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Lee County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Lee County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Lee County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Lee County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lee County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Leesburg 8% Albany
Smithville 8% Smithville

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Lee County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 21,403.

Sales tax rates in Lee County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Albany and Smithville.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lee County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/lee-county