Liberty County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2024 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Liberty County


Liberty County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8%

The Liberty County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Liberty County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Liberty County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Liberty County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Liberty County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Liberty County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Liberty County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Liberty County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hinesville 8% Flemington
Fort Stewart 8% Liberty
Midway 8% Midway
Allenhurst 8% Allenhurst
Riceboro 8% Riceboro
Fort Stewart 8% Hinesville
Hinesville 8% Hinesville
Fleming 8% Liberty
Walthourville 8% Walthourville

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Liberty County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 51,656.

Sales tax rates in Liberty County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Allenhurst, Flemington, Hinesville, Liberty, Midway, Riceboro and Walthourville.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Liberty County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **