Mcduffie County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2024 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Mcduffie County


Mcduffie County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8%

The Mcduffie County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Mcduffie County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Mcduffie County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Mcduffie County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2024

Tax Rates By City in Mcduffie County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Mcduffie County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mcduffie County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mcduffie County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Thomson 8% Thomson
Dearing 8% Dearing
Boneville 8% Mcduffie Co Tsplost Tr

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Mcduffie County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 17,242.

Sales tax rates in Mcduffie County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Dearing, Mcduffie Co Tsplost Tr and Thomson.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mcduffie County are current as of May 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **