Mcintosh County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Mcintosh County


Mcintosh County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Mcintosh County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Mcintosh County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Mcintosh County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Mcintosh County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Mcintosh County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Mcintosh County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mcintosh County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mcintosh County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Darien 8% Mcintosh County
Townsend 8% Mcintosh County
Crescent 8% Mcintosh County
Meridian 8% Mcintosh County
Sapelo Island 8% Mcintosh County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Mcintosh County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 8,306.

Sales tax rates in Mcintosh County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Mcintosh County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mcintosh County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **