Meriwether County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Meriwether County


Meriwether County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Meriwether County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Meriwether County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Meriwether County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Meriwether County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Meriwether County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Meriwether County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Meriwether County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Meriwether County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Manchester 8% Manchester
Greenville 8% Greenville
Woodbury 8% Woodbury
Luthersville 8% Luthersville
Warm Springs 8% Warm Springs
Gay 8% Gay

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Meriwether County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 15,436.

Sales tax rates in Meriwether County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Gay, Greenville, Luthersville, Manchester, Warm Springs and Woodbury.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Meriwether County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **