Miller County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Miller County


Miller County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Miller County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Miller County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Miller County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Miller County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Miller County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Miller County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Miller County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Miller County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Colquitt 8% Colquitt

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Miller County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 4,473.

Sales tax rates in Miller County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Colquitt.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Miller County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **