Mitchell County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2022 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Mitchell County


Mitchell County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 8%

The Mitchell County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Mitchell County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Mitchell County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Mitchell County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2022

Tax Rates By City in Mitchell County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Mitchell County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mitchell County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mitchell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Camilla 8% Camilla
Pelham 8% Meigs
Baconton 8% Baconton
Meigs 8% Meigs
Sale City 8% Sale City
Cotton 8% Mitchell

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Mitchell County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 18,070.

Sales tax rates in Mitchell County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Meigs, Mitchell, Camilla, Baconton and Sale City.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mitchell County are current as of December 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **