Monroe County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Monroe County


Monroe County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

The Monroe County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Monroe County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Monroe County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Monroe County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2020

Tax Rates By City in Monroe County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Monroe County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Monroe County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Monroe County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Forsyth 7% Monroe County
Juliette 7% Monroe County
Culloden 7% Monroe County
Smarr 7% Monroe County
Bolingbroke 7% Monroe County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Monroe County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 15,929.

Sales tax rates in Monroe County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Monroe County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Monroe County are current as of November 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **