Montgomery County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Montgomery County


Montgomery County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Montgomery County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Montgomery County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Montgomery County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Montgomery County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Montgomery County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Montgomery County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Montgomery County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Montgomery County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Uvalda 8% Toombs County
Mount Vernon 8% Montgomery County
Ailey 8% Ailey
Tarrytown 8% Montgomery County
Alston 8% Alston

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Montgomery County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 5,851.

Sales tax rates in Montgomery County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Ailey, Alston, Toombs County and Montgomery County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Montgomery County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **