Morgan County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Morgan County


Morgan County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8%

The Morgan County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Morgan County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Morgan County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Morgan County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2020

Tax Rates By City in Morgan County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Morgan County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Morgan County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Morgan County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Madison 8% Morgan County
Rutledge 8% Morgan County
Buckhead 8% Morgan County
Bostwick 8% Bostwick

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Morgan County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 14,238.

Sales tax rates in Morgan County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Morgan County and Bostwick.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Morgan County are current as of December 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **