Oconee County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Oconee County


Oconee County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Oconee County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Oconee County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Oconee County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Oconee County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2023

Tax Rates By City in Oconee County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Oconee County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Oconee County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Oconee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Watkinsville 8% Watkinsville
Bogart 8% Athens
Bishop 8% Bishop
Farmington 8% Oconee

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Oconee County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 26,301.

Sales tax rates in Oconee County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Athens, Bishop, Oconee and Watkinsville.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Oconee County are current as of November 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/oconee-county