Oglethorpe County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Oglethorpe County


Oglethorpe County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8%

The Oglethorpe County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Oglethorpe County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Oglethorpe County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Oglethorpe County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2020

Tax Rates By City in Oglethorpe County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Oglethorpe County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Oglethorpe County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Oglethorpe County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Winterville 8% Athens
Lexington 8% Oglethorpe County
Crawford 8% Oglethorpe County
Carlton 8% Oglethorpe County
Arnoldsville 8% Oglethorpe County
Stephens 8% Oglethorpe County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Oglethorpe County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 13,230.

Sales tax rates in Oglethorpe County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Oglethorpe County and Athens.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Oglethorpe County are current as of December 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/oglethorpe-county