Peach County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Peach County


Peach County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Peach County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Peach County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Peach County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Peach County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Peach County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Peach County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Peach County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Peach County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Byron 7% Peach County
Fort Valley 7% Peach County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Peach County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 27,725.

Sales tax rates in Peach County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Peach County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Peach County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **