Pierce County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Pierce County


Pierce County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8%

The Pierce County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Pierce County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Pierce County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Pierce County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2020

Tax Rates By City in Pierce County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Pierce County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Pierce County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Pierce County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Blackshear 8% Pierce County
Patterson 8% Pierce County
Mershon 8% Pierce County
Bristol 8% Appling County
Offerman 8% Offerman

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Pierce County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 14,634.

Sales tax rates in Pierce County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Appling County, Pierce County and Offerman.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Pierce County are current as of November 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/pierce-county