Pike County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Pike County


Pike County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Pike County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Pike County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Pike County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Pike County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Pike County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Pike County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Pike County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Pike County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Williamson 7% Williamson
Zebulon 8% Lamar
Concord 7% Pike
Meansville 8% Lamar
Molena 8% Upson

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Pike County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 14,624.

Sales tax rates in Pike County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Lamar, Pike, Upson and Williamson.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Pike County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/pike-county