Rabun County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Rabun County


Rabun County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Rabun County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Rabun County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Rabun County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Rabun County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Rabun County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Rabun County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Rabun County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Rabun County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clayton 7% Rabun County
Tiger 7% Rabun County
Rabun Gap 7% Rabun County
Lakemont 7% Rabun County
Dillard 7% Sky Valley
Mountain City 7% Mountain City
Wiley 7% Rabun County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Rabun County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 12,552.

Sales tax rates in Rabun County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Rabun County, Sky Valley and Mountain City.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Rabun County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/rabun-county