Richmond County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2022 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Richmond County


Richmond County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 8%

The Richmond County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Richmond County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Richmond County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Richmond County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2022

Tax Rates By City in Richmond County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Richmond County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Richmond County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Richmond County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Augusta 8% Augusta
Hephzibah 8% Hephzibah
Blythe 8% Blythe
Augusta 8% Columbia Co Tsplost Tr
Gracewood 8% Augusta

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Richmond County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 185,235.

Sales tax rates in Richmond County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Blythe, Augusta, Columbia Co Tsplost Tr and Hephzibah.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Richmond County are current as of December 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **